Log in

TCCA Municipal Court Clerk Certification Program

TCCA partnered with TMCEC, TMCA, and Texas State University, to create an educational development program in 1996. The Municipal Court Clerk Certification Program was established to provide professional development and educational growth to Court Staff in Municipal and Justice Courts.

The program is comprised of three levels. Participants may achieve certification upon successful completion of each of the three levels earning the titles of Certified Court Clerk Level I, Certified Court Clerk Level II, and Certified Municipal Court Clerk.

List of Level III Certified Court Clerks (CMCC)

Municipal Court Clerks Certification Program Brochure

Education Requirements

TMCEC Publication Order Form (Books and Resources)

TMCEC Link to Book Downloads

CERTIFICATE REPRINTS - Need your Level I, II, or III Certificate reprinted?  

Click here to reorder a certificate ($5 by credit card only).

As of July 1, 2018, the following number of clerks were certified at each level:

Level I        683  CCC I Clerks

Level II       537 CCC II Clerks

Level III      90 Certified Municipal Court Clerks (CMCC)

Certification Designation - Clerks should use following credentials after their name for each level of certification.

Level I – CCC I

Level II – CCC II

Level III – CMCC

 Certification Program Annual Reports

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software