Log in


TCCA partnered with TMCEC (Texas Municipal Courts Education Center), TMCA (Texas Municipal Courts Association), and Texas State University, to create an educational development program in 1996. The Municipal Court Clerk Certification Program was established to provide professional development and educational growth to Court Staff in Municipal and Justice Courts.

The program is comprised of three levels. Participants achieve certification upon successful completion of each of the three levels:

Certified Court Clerk Level I (CCCI)

Certified Court Clerk Level II (CCCII)

Certified Municipal Court Clerk (Level III) 

Clerks Certified at Each Level

Year End Reports

As of January 31, 2024 the following number of clerks were certified at each level.

Level I (CCCI) - 611

Level II (CCCII) - 632

Level III (CMCC) - 110

Program Statistics

Texas Court Clerks Association

Contact Us

Site Design by Site to be Seen

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software